Hello world!

Does owning a couple of cows make me a cattle baroness? Only if I think it does.  Welcome to my blog. I’m a city girl from the LA area now living on a “dirt” farm and surrounded by horse farms. I know little to nothing about either, but this year decided to buy some cattle…which I also know nothing about. I’ll take you through my day and my learning on-the-fly. I hope you enjoy and look forward to hearing your comments.

About cattlebaroness

I am a graduate of the University of Kentucky with a BA in History, nearing completion of a Master of Arts in American history. Born and raised first on military bases around the world, then in Orange County, CA, I moved to Kentucky when my children were small. I now live on a small family farm and am learning about farm life, planting and our newest addition to the landscape--cattle. Until a month or two ago, all I knew about 'cows' were that they came in brown, black and white and that some are raised for milk and others for meat. I am a quick study out of necessity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

